NACSE Research Staff

Although we develop tools and technology, NACSE revolves around people and how they use tools and technology to become more productive.

 

NACSE is led by Cherri M. Pancake, a Professor of Electrical Engineering & Computer Science at Oregon State University. Dr. Pancake also serves as Director of Computing & Networking for the College of Engineering.

Pancake, Cherri
pancake@nacse.org
Director
(541) 737-2109
  • Usability engineering
  • User requirements analysis
  • Interactive technologies
Keon, Dylan
keon@nacse.org
Associate Director
(541) 737-6608
  • Computational geography
  • Geospatial databases
  • Interactive time-series visualization
Daly, Chris
daly@nacse.org
Chief Scientist
(541) 737-2531
  • Author, PRISM climate mapping system
  • Geospatial climatology
  • Quality control of climate data
 

NACSE's research staff provide the foundation for our many collaborative projects with different science and engineering disciplines. Each project is team-based and includes the participation of our Faculty Associates, Student Assistants, and Partners.

Abney, Landon
abneyl@nacse.org
Software Research Engineer
(541) 737-6601
  • Software system design
  • Software/Database performance
Dimcovic, Zlatko
dimcoviz@nacse.org
Computational Modeler
(541) 737-6606
  • Time-series modeling
  • Computational physics
Doggett, Matt
doggett@nacse.org
Senior Meteorologist
(541) 737-2531
  • Climatological analysis
  • PRISM software development
Halbleib, Mike
halbleib@nacse.org
GIS Specialist
(541) 737-5577
  • Cartography
  • GIS services
Kaspar, Eileen
kaspar@nacse.org
Research Project Manager
(541) 737-6601
  • Infrastructure project management
  • Software project management
Lai, Leanne
leanne@nacse.org
Technology Systems
(541) 740-7152
  • IT infrastructure
  • System management
Olson, Keith
olsonke@nacse.org
Computational Modeler
(541) 737-2531
  • Numerical methods
  • Geospatial modeling
Rupp, David
drupp@coas.oregonstate.edu
Computational Modeler
(541) 737-2531
  • Regional climate modeling/analysis
  • Hydrology and water resources
Ryan, Adam
adamryan@nacse.org
Software Research Engineer
(541) 737-6605
  • Web-based interactive interfaces
  • Software systems design
Smith, Joe
smith@nacse.org
Database Specialist
(541) 737-5577
  • Meteorological data processing
  • Data quality control
Steinberg, Ben
steinberg@nacse.org
Software Research Engineer
(541) 737-6607
  • Remote sensing data
  • Web-based interactive interfaces

NACSE also benefits from collaboration with other IT specialists, who serve as technology consultants on projects with unique technical requirements.

Crowe, David
crowed@nacse.org
Network Engineering
(541)346-1698
  • Wide area networks
  • High-performance networks
Lieuallen, Tom
toml@nacse.org
Shared Servers
(541) 737-6784
  • Shared software services
  • Computer/network security
Shechter, Todd
shechter@nacse.org
Distributed Services
(541) 737-6171
  • Wireless networking
  • Network-based cameras and services